Want to send messages, photos, videos, and more on Instagram chat that disappear? You can use Instagram's vanish mode for the same. Vanish mode lets people send each other disappearing messages, photos, videos and other content on Instagram chats. "Content sent in vanish mode disappears when someone leaves the chat or turns vanish mode off," Instagram said. Also, in order to use the vanish mode, you will have to update to Messenger features on the app.
Once you enable the vanish mode, you will not be able to copy, save or forward disappearing messages. Also, here are some of the other effects of enabling vanish mode on: Accounts that you have not connected with before can't send you message requests in vanish mode. You can only use vanish mode in a chat with another Instagram account. You will not be able to use it in a group chat or in a chat with a Messenger or Facebook account.
You are advised to use vanish mode with people you trust as it is possible for someone to take a screenshot or screen recording of a message in vanish mode before it disappears. However, you will be alerted of the same via a notification. People can also take a photo of a disappearing message with a camera or other device before it disappears.
Want to try out vanish mode on Instagram? Here is how to enable it:
Open Instagram app on your smartphone.
Tap send or messenger in the top right of feed.
Tap on a chat that you wish to send message in vanish mode.
And then at last, from your chat, swipe up to turn on vanish mode.
If you wish to turn off vanish mode, you will have to swipe up again in your chat.
Also, every time someone sends a message in vanish mode, Instagram will notify you. You will be notified if they send you a new message outside of vanish mode.
Follow HT Tech for the latest tech news and reviews , also keep up with us on Twitter, Facebook, Google News, and Instagram. For our latest videos, subscribe to our YouTube channel.
Copyright © HT Media Limited
All rights reserved.