Google to disable feature that allowed users to share YouTube activity on Twitter
Google is urging users to share videos on social networks directly from YouTube via the Share button.
Video-sharing giant YouTube has announced that it will kill the feature that allows users to automatically share their YouTube Activity on micro-blogging site Twitter after January 31.
Twitter currently allow users to share their YouTube activity via options such as going to YouTube Settings, then to Connected apps and choosing "Share your public activity to Twitter".
Instead, the platform is urging users to share videos on social networks directly from YouTube via the Share button.
Users will see an option to Share on social platforms right after a successful new video upload, The Star reported late on Saturday.
ALSO READ: How to use YouTube Dark Mode on Android
However, users would still be able to add links from their social media to their YouTube channels and share videos from pages.
The platform also stated that this new update will not affect items that have already been shared on Twitter prior to the removal date. Those posted activities will remain on Twitter, the report added.
ALSO READ: Here's how you can add or remove inbox categories and tabs in Gmail
Follow HT Tech for the latest tech news and reviews , also keep up with us on Twitter, Facebook, Google News, and Instagram. For our latest videos, subscribe to our YouTube channel.