how-to

How to bulk delete your old, embarrassing Facebook posts

Do you want to get rid of some old Facebook posts? Here's a step by step guide for you.

Facebook users can archive posts that they want to keep for themselves but no longer want others to see on Facebook.
Facebook users can archive posts that they want to keep for themselves but no longer want others to see on Facebook. (Facebook)

Facebook, earlier this week, launched a new feature on its platform that allows users to delete or hide their old and embarrassing posts from yesteryears.

With the feature called Manage Activity, Facebook users can archive posts that they want to keep for themselves but no longer want others to see on Facebook. Alternatively, Facebookers can also delete these embarrassing posts for good. W

What manages the newly introduced feature a blessing for Facebook users, is the fact that they can delete the old posts in bulk without going through the pain of scrolling through their profiles and deleting the posts individually.

Facebook says that posts sent to the trash will stay there for 30 days before being deleted unless you choose to manually delete or restore them before then.

If you too want to clean your Facebook profile by getting rid of some old posts, here’s what you need to do:

Step 1: Go to Activity Log on your profile page.

Step 2: Tap on Manage Activity option. It will appear between the Filters and Archives option on the top.

Step 3: Tap on Your Posts option.

Step 4: Now tap on Filters.

Step 5: Select Category option. Here you either choose to see all posts or select specific posts such as text updates, check-ins, photos and videos among other things.

Step 6: Now select all the posts that you want to hide.

Step 7: Tap on Archive if you want to hide specific posts from your friends.

Step 8: Tap on Trash if you want to delete the select posts altogether.