Apple September Event : Apple Upcoming Event Latest News, Photos and Videos

Apple Event 2023

The annual Apple event in September is one of the most anticipated events of the year in the world of tech. This is the day when Apple unveils its latest iPhone series, Apple Watch, and a couple of surprise products. This is Apple’s second event of ... the year, preceded by the Apple Worldwide Developers’ Conference (WWDC).

This event, unlike WWDC, is more focused on the end consumer and is marked by product releases, feature announcements, hands-on demonstrations, and more. The event typically takes place at the company headquarters at Apple Park in Cupertino, California. In this year’s Apple event, it is expected that the company will announce its highly anticipated iPhone 15 series, which can include the standard iPhone 15, the larger iPhone 15 Plus, the iPhone 15, and the iPhone 15 Pro Max. Apart from this, the Apple Watch Series 9 is also expected to be announced. Rumors have suggested that new AirPods and HomePod devices can also be unveiled during this year’s event.

 This year, the Apple event is being dubbed as ‘Wonderlust’, indicating that the launches at the event may induce a sense of awe and wonderment. Apple has announced that the event will take place on Tuesday, September 12. The event will start at 10 AM PT (California), 10:30 PM IST (India), 6 PM BST (London), 1 PM ET (New York), 7 PM CET (Central European countries), 2 AM KST/JST (South Korea/Japan), 3 AM AEST (Melbourne, Australia), and 7 PM SAST (South Africa). The iPhone 15 series could open for pre-order starting September 15 and can hit the market a week later on September 22.
Read More

Top Apple Event News

How can I watch the Apple event online?

While the physical event will be hosted at Apple Park, there will be a limited number of attendees invited, which will largely include people from the media, popular tech reviewers, as well as other dignitaries.

Others will be able to watch the event online. Apple typically live-streams its events on its website, YouTube channel, and other social media platforms. Interested people will see the video popping up around 24-48 hours before the event on the channel’s homepage. Viewers can open it at the designated time (to be announced) to watch the event. We will share a link to the event here once it goes up.

What should we expect from the Apple event?

As per various leaks and reports, the Apple September event can launch four new iPhones — the iPhone 15, iPhone 15 Plus, the iPhone 15, and the iPhone 15 Pro Max. Alongside, the Apple Watch Series 9 can also be launched. Some reports have mentioned that no Apple Watch Ultra or Apple Watch SE will be announced this year, however, if things change, we will keep you updated. An updated AirPods with USB-C changing case has also been leaked. There are no leaks about new HomePod devices, but Apple is known for the surprise element, so they might be launched as well.

Smartphone launches in Apple event 2023

iPhone 15 and iPhone 15 Plus

Unlike the iPhone 14, this year’s non-Pro models are expected to get a number of upgrades from design to the camera. On the design front, both devices are expected to ditch the notch in favor of the hole-and-the-pill cutout to finally feature Dynamic Island. Another design change for the duo could include the addition of the USB-C type charging port instead of the lightning port. Some rumors have claimed that the non-Pro models can be featured in black, green, blue, yellow, and pink colors.

Apart from this, both the iPhone 15 and the iPhone 15 Plus are believed to get the 48MP camera that was added to the iPhone 14 Pro models. A new stacked sensor design is also expected to be added for the non-Pro models. Both models can also get the Apple A16 Bionic chipset this year.

 No pricing increase is expected for the non-Pro iPhone 15 models, and the standard iPhone 15 can start at $799 while the iPhone 15 Plus can start at $899.

iPhone 15 Pro and iPhone 15 Pro Max

This year, the iPhone 15 Pro and the iPhone 15 Pro Max may get a titanium frame, that is intended to make the smartphones lighter and stronger. Additionally, they are expected to get thinner bezels and a slightly more curved display. The Pro models can also feature a programmable Action button, that is touted to replace the ‘mute switch’. Additionally, they can also feature the USB Type-C charging port, but with faster charging speeds compared to the non-Pro models.

The iPhone 15 Pro Max is also expected to get a periscope zoom lens that can allow 5x to 6x optical zoom - some have even hinted at 10x. However, this upgrade will not be available for the iPhone 15 Pro model this year.

Both the Pro models are expected to get the Apple A17 Bionic SoC, which will now feature 3nm chipset technology. TSMC is making these chipsets exclusively for Apple, as per a leak.

Some reports have claimed that the prices for the Pro models can be hiked this year. The iPhone 15 Pro can start from $1,099 while the iPhone 15 Pro Max can start from $1199 or $1299.

Apple Watch Series 9

With the Apple Watch Ultra 2 unlikely to make an appearance this year, the Apple Watch Series 9 is believed to largely come with iterative updates. The biggest update for the smartwatch is likely to be in the processor department. It is rumored that the S9 chipset for the upcoming Apple Watch will be built on the same technology as the A15 chip. This can result in improved performance, better battery life, and faster load times. One leak has suggested that the Apple Watch Series 9 can be launched in a light pink colorway.

Some more obscure leaks have also stated that some of the Apple Watch Ultra features may get handed down to the Apple Watch Series 9. Apple is reportedly also working on adding a blood glucose monitor and blood pressure sensor for the Apple Watch, but it is unclear whether they will be introduced this year or the next.

It should be noted that all the information is based on unofficial reports and should be taken with a pinch of salt until official information from Apple.

The leaks around the updated AirPods do not reveal if the product itself will get any new features or hardware updates, just the lightning port can be replaced with a USB-C type port.

Top Gadgets

MobilesTablets Laptops

Apple iPhone 15 Pro Max

  • Black Titanium
  • 8 GB RAM
  • 256 GB Storage

Apple iPhone 15 Plus

  • Black
  • 6 GB RAM
  • 128 GB Storage

Apple iPhone 13

  • Blue
  • 4 GB RAM
  • 128 GB Storage

Apple iPhone 12

  • Black
  • 4 GB RAM
  • 64 GB Storage
Apple Mobiles

Web Stories

Web Stories

Photo Gallery

Photo Stories

FAQs

When will the next Apple event be held?

As per reports, the Apple event will likely be held on September 12 or September 13, 2023.

Where will the Apple event take place?

Based on historic trends, the Apple event is likely to be held at Apple Park in Cupertino, California.

How can I watch the Apple event?

You can watch the live stream from either the YouTube channel of Apple or its official website.

What products can be announced?

As per leaks and rumors, the iPhone 15 series, including the iPhone 15, iPhone 15 Plus, iPhone 15 Pro, and the iPhone 15 Pro Max can be announced, alongside the Apple Watch Series 9, and a couple of surprise devices such as AirPods and HomePod.

What time will the Apple event begin?

While the official time has not been announced, as per historic trends, the event can begin at 10:30 PM IST/1 PM EST.