An iOS bug is stopping some users from opening their apps on iPhone, iPad
iPhone and iPad users can see a message - “This app is no longer shared with you” when they try to access an app
There is a bug that is preventing some iOS apps from opening. iPhone and iPad users can see a message - “This app is no longer shared with you” when they try to access an app.
There are multiple complaints on MacRumours forums and on Twitter regarding this with one MacRumours reader describing the issue as:
“Is anyone else experiencing widespread app crashes? I am suddenly being informed that "this app is no longer shared with you" from several iOS apps. When I follow the prompt to the app's App Store page, the only option is to "open" which then just puts me back into the same loop.
All these complaints suggest that the issues have been affecting people running iOS 13.4.1 and iOS 13.5. While it is not clear what is causing the issue, not everyone running these versions of iOS have been affected. Some users have been affected only when they updated apps.
Apps that are facing this issue include YouTube, Twitter, WhatsApp, Facebook, TikTok, LastPass etc. MacRumours updated their WhatsApp on iPhone running the iOS 13.5 and saw the error message.
Those who have been impacted by the issues have been able to fix things by deleting the app that is showing the issue and reinstalling it again. Offloading the app instead of deleting it might also work.
Follow HT Tech for the latest tech news and reviews , also keep up with us on Twitter, Facebook, Google News, and Instagram. For our latest videos, subscribe to our YouTube channel.