How to restore deleted Instagram content: Check the process, it's easy
Instagram users can restore deleted content like photos, videos, reels from their account. Know the steps to do so here.
Are you an Instagram user and have deleted content from your account by mistake and now want it back desperately? Do you know that you can restore deleted content from your Instagram account? Yes, the only condition is you need to ensure that you are using the latest version of the Instagram app to see your recently deleted content. The application has revealed that you can restore photos, videos, reels, videos and Instagram stories that you have deleted from your settings. First of all, you should know that the content that you choose to delete is removed from your account immediately and moved to Recently deleted.
However, it needs to be noted that deleted messages on Instagram cannot be restored. Content in Recently deleted will be automatically deleted 30 days later, or up to 24 hours for stories that are not in your stories archive. During those 30 days, you can access deleted content from your account in Recently deleted on the Instagram app for Android and iPhone and either restore it or permanently delete it.
Copies of your content may remain after the 90 days in backup storage that Instagram uses to recover in the event of a disaster, software error, or other data loss event.
If you do not see the content you would like to restore in Recently deleted, the content may be older than 30 days or 24 hours for Stories.
Here is how you can restore or permanently delete content:
Step 1: Tap profile or your profile picture in the bottom right to go to your profile.
Step 2: Tap More options in the top right, then tap Settings.
Step 3: Tap Account, then tap Recently deleted. Here, it needs to be noted that you may not see the options below if you have not deleted any content recently.
Step 4: At the top, tap the type of content you would like to restore or permanently delete like profile posts, videos, reels, or archived stories.
Step 5: Tap the photo, video, or story you would like to restore or permanently delete.
Step 6: Tap more options in the top right, then tap Restore to profile or Restore to restore content or Delete it.
Follow HT Tech for the latest tech news and reviews , also keep up with us on Twitter, Facebook, Google News, and Instagram. For our latest videos, subscribe to our YouTube channel.