PM Kisan 11th installment date RELEASED; Know how to check status online | How-to

PM Kisan 11th installment date RELEASED; Know how to check status online

PM Kisan 11th Installment date has been announced. Once released, farmers who have registered for the scheme will be able to check the status online. Check date, process to check allotment status here.

| Updated on: Aug 22 2022, 12:39 IST
PM Kisan 11th installment
PM Kisan 11th installment to release on May 31. Know how to check installment status online. (Reuters)
PM Kisan 11th installment
PM Kisan 11th installment to release on May 31. Know how to check installment status online. (Reuters)

PM Kisan 11th installment: The central government has finally released the date for announcing the PM Kisan 11th installment. As per the information provided by the Ministry of Rural Development, Prime Minister Narendra Modi will release the 11th installment of the Kisan Samman Nidhi amounting to more than Rs. 21,000 crore on May 31, 2022. According to the release, PM Modi will interact with the beneficiaries of about sixteen schemes and progammes spanning nine Ministries and Departments of the Government of India as part of Azadi Ka Amrit Mahotsav celebrations. The national level event, named “Garib Kalyan Sammelan”, will be held at Shimla on 31st May, 2022.

The Prime Minister will directly interact with the beneficiaries from across the country through video conferencing. Simultaneously, events will also be organized at State Capitals, District Headquarters and KVK Centres. Under this series of events, the scheme beneficiaries will interact with Chief Ministers, Central and State Ministers, Members of Parliament, Members of Legislative Assembly and other elected public representatives. Also Read: Bank Holidays June 2022: Banks to remain closed on THESE days; online banking operational

The interaction will explore the possibility of convergence and saturation of these schemes and give an opportunity to assess the citizens' aspiration for India as it completes 100 years of independence in the year 2047.

PM Kisan 11th installment event: When and where to watch

Under the two-stage programme, the State/District/KVK level function will start at 9.45 A.M. At about 11.00 A.M., these will get connected to the national level programme. The national event will be telecast live through Doordarshan in its national and regional channels. Provisions have also been made to webcast the national programme through MyGov for which people need to register themselves. It can also be viewed through other social media channels viz., YouTube, Facebook, Twitter, Instagram etc.

About PM Kisam 11th Installment

Farmers who have registered themselves under the PM Kisan scheme will be able to check the PM Kisam 11th Installment status by visiting PM Kisan official website, which is, or via the PM Kisan App. Also, farmers who are registered under the scheme should know that e-KYC is mandatory for them to avail the benefit. The eKYC deadline for PM Kisan is May 31, 2022. Also Read: Aether Industries IPO share allotment: Know how to check status online via BSE, Link Intime

What is PM Kisan Scheme

It can be known that the PM Kisan scheme is a central sector scheme that was started to provide income support to all landholding farmers' families in the country to supplement their financial needs for procuring various inputs related to agriculture and allied activities as well as domestic needs.

An annual financial benefit of Rs. 6,000 is being provided to eligible beneficiary farmer families under the scheme. The amount is credited directly to the bank account of the famers in three equal installments of 2,000 each, every 4th month. Once the 11th installment is released, registered farmers will be able to check the installment status online via PM Kisan website or via the PM Kisan App. Here is how.

PM Kisan 11th Installment: Check status via PM Kisan website

Step 1:

Visit the PM Kisan Samman Nidhi website at

Step 2:

Click on the 'Beneficiary Status' tab. You can find it on the home page.

Step 3:

You will then have to select either of the options - Aadhaar number, Account number, or Mobile number.

Step 4:

Click on 'Get Data'.

Follow HT Tech for the latest tech news and reviews , also keep up with us on Whatsapp channel,Twitter, Facebook, Google News, and Instagram. For our latest videos, subscribe to our YouTube channel.

First Published Date: 29 May, 12:58 IST