Restore deleted Instagram content! Here's how to
Do you want to restore deleted Instagram content like photos, videos, reels from your account? Here is how you can do it- steps explained here.
When you have to post an image of yourself, share reels with your friends and followers, the app that comes to your mind is Instagram. The content you share on Instagram can also be deleted if you no longer want it to be there on the app. But what if you delete content from your Instagram account by mistake and now want it back desperately? Here is some good news for you! You can restore deleted content from your Instagram account. However, the only condition is you need to ensure that you are using the latest version of the Instagram app.
Instagram has informed that its users can restore photos, videos, reels and stories that have been deleted from the settings. It can be known that the content that you choose to delete is removed from your account immediately and moved to Recently deleted. Content in Recently deleted will be automatically deleted 30 days later, or up to 24 hours for stories that are not in your stories archive.
Copies of your content may remain after the 90 days in backup storage that Instagram uses to recover in the event of a disaster, software error, or other data loss event. If you do not see the content you would like to restore in Recently deleted, the content may be older than 30 days or 24 hours for Stories. However, it needs to be noted that deleted messages on Instagram cannot be restored. Here is how you can restore or permanently delete content:
How to restore or permanently delete content:
Tap profile or your profile picture in the bottom right to go to your profile.
Tap More options in the top right, then tap Settings.
Tap Account, then tap Recently deleted. Here, it needs to be noted that you may not see the options below if you have not deleted any content recently.
At the top, tap the type of content you would like to restore or permanently delete like profile posts, videos, reels, or archived stories.
Tap the photo, video, or story you would like to restore or permanently delete.
Tap more options in the top right, then tap Restore to profile or Restore to restore content or Delete it.