Awesome WhatsApp update will let you share like never before
WhatsApp will soon let group participants share polls with other members of the group. Here is all you need to know.
On WhatsApp you can send text messages, audio, video, documents, and more. And now, in a most welcome development, the chatting application is working on a create polls feature. According to the information provided by WABetaInfo earlier in a report, the application was working on the feature to create polls with the help of which group participants will be able to share polls with other members of the group.
And now, with WhatsApp beta for Android 184.108.40.206 update, WABetaInfo has revealed that the application is working on the entry point to open this section. However, it needs to be noted that the create polls feature is still under development and will be rolled out in a future update. Also, there is no specific date announced for the release of the feature yet.
As per the information, you will be able to find the entry point for the feature within the usual chat action sheet where you can see all other media sharing options. WABetaInfo further informed that the same shortcut will be available on a future update of WhatsApp Desktop beta and WhatsApp beta for iOS.
Meanwhile, WABetaInfo on Thursday also informed via a tweet that WhatsApp beta with the latest update brings the ability to manage who can see when you are online on WhatsApp to more beta testers. "NEW: WhatsApp beta for Android 220.127.116.11 brings the ability to manage who can see when you're online on WhatsApp to more beta testers," the tweet read.
NEW: WhatsApp beta for Android 18.104.22.168 brings the ability to manage who can see when you're online on WhatsApp to more beta testers. https://t.co/030ZPVG9Qh— WABetaInfo (@WABetaInfo) September 14, 2022
The ability to hide the online status was rolled out September 13 to some beta testers and now it is being released for more users. In order to check if you can hide your online presence you need to open WhatsApp Settings, go to Account, click on Privacy and if you see “Last seen and online”, it means the feature is already available for your account.
Also, if the feature is available, you can select the “same as last seen” option which will show your online presence only to the people who can already see your last seen.