How To watch India vs Sri Lanka 1st T20I Live Streaming in India; Revenge series starts today

India vs Sri Lanka (IND vs SL) 1st T20I match will be Live streamed online today, February 24. Just check when and where

| Updated on: Aug 22 2022, 10:26 IST
India vs Sri Lanka
India vs Sri Lanka (IND vs SL) 1st T20: Watch the exciting T20I game between the two subcontinental rivals today. Find out when and where (Reuters)
India vs Sri Lanka
India vs Sri Lanka (IND vs SL) 1st T20: Watch the exciting T20I game between the two subcontinental rivals today. Find out when and where (Reuters)

India vs Sri Lanka (IND vs SL) 1st T20I Live Streaming: The last time India and Sri Lanka faced each other in a T20I series, Sri Lanka came on top twice to clinch the trophy. But that win for the Lions came during a difficult period for India. First, India already had a weakened squad as the test squad was in England preparing for the series. And to make matters worse, seven players were ruled out for the games due to testing positive for Covid-19. However, that is a thing of the past. Currently, India is in a purple patch after dominating the West Indies. India will be looking to take advantage of the momentum and will be gearing up for the perfect revenge. So, check out all the details regarding this India fixture and how and where you can watch IND vs SL Live Streaming online. For India, it is a home series and the first match will be played in Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh.

IND vs SL Live streaming: When to Watch

India vs Sri Lanka 1st T20I match will be held in Lucknow tomorrow, February 24 from 7PM onwards. The match is taking place at the Ekana Sportz City stadium.

IND vs SL Live streaming online: Where to Watch

The games will be telecast on Star Sports network and will be live streamed on the Disney+ Hotstar. If you want to watch it online, you need to have either the Premium or the VIP subscription of the platform.

IND vs SL: Squad details

The notable absentees in the Indian squad are Virat Kohli, Rishabh Pant and Shardul Thakur as they have been rested even as Deepak Chahar and Suryakumar Yadav will miss out due to injuries.

Sri Lanka will also be missing some key players in the squad. Wanindu Hasaranga, who has been in great form, has tested Covid-19 positive. In addition to that, Ramesh Mendis, Nuwan Thushara and Ramesh Mendis will miss out on the action due to injuries.

India T20I squad: Rohit Sharma (C), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shreyas Iyer, Sanju Samson, Ishan Kishan (WK), Venkatesh Iyer, Deepak Hooda, Ravindra Jadeja, Yuzvendra Chahal, Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Siraj, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Jasprit Bumrah (VC), Avesh Khan.

Sri Lanka T20I squad: Dasun Shanaka (C), Pathum Nissanka, Kusal Mendis (WK), Charith Asalanka (VC), Dinesh Chandimal (WK), Danushka Gunathilaka, Kamil Mishara, Janith Liyanage, Chamika Karunaratne, Dushmantha Chameera, Lahiru Kumara, Binura Fernando, Shiran Fernando, Maheesh Theekshana, Jeffrey Vandersay, Praveen Jayawickrama, Ashian Daniel.

Follow HT Tech for the latest tech news and reviews , also keep up with us on Whatsapp channel,Twitter, Facebook, Google News, and Instagram. For our latest videos, subscribe to our YouTube channel.

First Published Date: 24 Feb, 11:53 IST