Aarogya Setu's new features you may have missed: Delete account, sharing health status, and more
Aarogya Setu has been updated with new features. Here's what's new.
Aaorgya Setu rolled out new features earlier this week. The new features provide more details and control to users. Aarogya Setu now lets you know which Bluetooth contacts you've been in close proximity with, and you can also delete your account permanently.
These features are currently available for the Aarogya Setu app on Android. iOS users will have to wait for sometime. There's an update available on the Android app for Aarogya Setu which users have to download to access the new features.
Here's a look at new features on Aarogya Setu that you may have missed.
Deleting your account
You can now delete your Aarogya Setu account and even get your data wiped off from government servers. This option is available under the settings menu. Note that your data will remain on government servers for 30 days after you delete your Aarogya Setu account. It will be removed post this 30-day period.
Aarogya Setu can now show users whom they've been in close proximity with based on Bluetooth. Among these ‘Bluetooth contacts' some will be users one encounters for a short time while travelling. Others will be those whom they have had no physical contact with. Users will have to upload their data for this feature, and once that's done an image will appear showing the status of people they were in contact with.
Share status with other apps
There's a new option that lets you share your health status on Aarogya Setu with third-party apps. You can activate this by going to Settings > Approval for Aarogya Setu Status. This will let other health apps access your health data from the Aarogya Setu app.
Follow HT Tech for the latest tech news and reviews , also keep up with us on Twitter, Facebook, Google News, and Instagram. For our latest videos, subscribe to our YouTube channel.