Samsung Galaxy Watch owner? Three exciting apps coming to your gadget; just check them out

With Galaxy Unpacked event just a few days away, it has been revealed that as many as three exciting new Galaxy Watch apps are coming! Ths includes WhatsApp and Thermo Check apps.

By: HT TECH
| Updated on: Jul 22 2023, 19:48 IST
Samsung Galaxy Watch 6
Samsung introduces exciting trio of Galaxy Watch apps ahead of Galaxy Unpacked Event. (Samsung)
Samsung Galaxy Watch 6
Samsung introduces exciting trio of Galaxy Watch apps ahead of Galaxy Unpacked Event. (Samsung)

With the highly anticipated Galaxy Unpacked event just a few days away, Samsung is gearing up to launch three exciting new apps for its Galaxy Watch devices. Among the trio is the long-awaited WhatsApp app, following Meta's recent announcement of bringing the messaging platform to smartwatches. Galaxy Watch 4 and Watch 5 users will get the convenience of responding to messages and answering calls directly from their wearables. The Samsung Galaxy Watch 6 series is expected to be rolled out during the event and it will pack all these apps.

Samsung Wallet app

A noteworthy addition is the Samsung Wallet app, which offers users a host of features including making payments, accessing show tickets, and even carrying IDs. Company representatives have confirmed that the app will also support university student IDs. Yet, there is still uncertainty surrounding whether the smartwatch version will include features like Fast Mode or Power Reserve.

Samsung Thermo Check app

On top of these, Samsung is. also introducing the innovative Thermo Check app, enabling users to effortlessly measure the temperature of their surroundings. This particular app will initially be exclusive to the upcoming Galaxy Watch 6 series, hinting at the potential debut of this new smartwatch during the upcoming Galaxy Unpacked event.

As for availability, WhatsApp can already be downloaded on Galaxy Watches via the Google Play Store, while Thermo Check is set to be released for the Watch 5 series after the Watch 6 launch. The Samsung Wallet is expected to become available "later this summer."

Samsung Galaxy Unpacked 2023: When will the event take place?

The highly-awaited Samsung Galaxy Unpacked 2023 event is just around the corner, scheduled for July 26th. As the world eagerly awaits this technological feast, the event will kick off at 7 am Eastern Daylight Time (EDT) from Korea. To accommodate global audiences, here are the corresponding local times for different regions:

1. India: The event will begin at 16:30 IST.

2. United Kingdom: The event will commence at 12:00 BST.

3. Central Europe: The event starts at 13:00 CEST.

4. US West Coast: The event begins at 04:00 PDT.

5. Japan and Korea: The event starts at 20:00 JST/KST.

6. Australia's East Coast: The event starts at 21:00 AEST.

Don't forget to set your alarms and mark your calendars for July 26th, as you won't want to miss this unforgettable technology event at Samsung Galaxy Unpacked.

Follow HT Tech for the latest tech news and reviews , also keep up with us on Whatsapp channel,Twitter, Facebook, Google News, and Instagram. For our latest videos, subscribe to our YouTube channel.

First Published Date: 22 Jul, 17:50 IST
NEXT ARTICLE BEGINS